On Antonin Scalia’s (In)Famous Dissents

I am very grateful to this wonderful writer with a legal background, a keen mind, and a rapier wit for taking on the unenviable task of parsing Scalia’s “applesauce”. I have long admired her posts and recommend her blog to anyone who enjoys brilliant mordant writing with a penetrating historical perspective on salient matters in our contemporary “ruthless” world.

This Ruthless World

Sorry, I couldn't resist: I do think THIS is where Scalia would have been most at home. Sorry, I couldn’t resist: I do think THIS is where Scalia would have been most at home. What a great week last week was for America! I am talking about, of course, the Supreme Court decisions upholding the Affordable Care Act and the Fair Housing Act, as well as finding same-sex marriage bans unconstitutional. (I mean, yes, upholding the death penalty still sucked, but we take what we can.) Yet on some level, it was an irritating week too, due to primarily all the fawning over the world’s most overrated jurist, Antonin Scalia.

View original post 3,387 more words

Leave a Reply

